Posted by: jonahlr | August 24, 2009

Wheels of Politics

Ever wondered how your candidates for public office get around town? No, well let’s take a look anyway.

According to the Daily News, Mayor Bloomberg owns multiple jets and four cars, and is chauffeured around town in a black Chevrolet Suburban. Tony Avella drives a 2009 Toyota Corolla.

Moving on to the public advocate’s race, Mark Green drives a Lexus, Alex Zablocki drives a retooled Toyota Prius, and Eric Gioia drives a hybrid.

And Norman? Well, take a look:

Norman Siegel, the only public advocate candidate who has never held office, doesn’t own a car.

“When I’m wearing my campaign button and I have my literature and I’m in the train car or on the bus, people ask, and I give them my literature, and we talk,” he said.

Siegel vowed never to use a city car or driver if elected.

For the full story, feel free to click on this link.

Leave a Reply

Categories

